Staying on Top

January 18, 2016 § Leave a comment

I had long been exasperated by the lack of a good source of current affairs on my reading list. With the astronomical figures some newspapers charge for a subscription and the limitations on number of free, quality articles available on the net, my grip on what was happening in the world was slipping. No más, no más. I was strolling through Schiphol this Christmas, waiting for a connecting flight, when the double issue of The Economist sitting on a newstand caught my eye. One look at the cover and it’s list of articles was enough to make me fork out the exorbitant €7.50. Perched on a stool with a view of the crowds milling below I opened my copy. By page five I knew I had to get a subscription. And I have.

What do you get at €2.75 a week? Quality journalism covering a wide range of topics.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Staying on Top at A Doctor's Notebook.

meta

